About

The Mississippi Collegian is the official newspaper of Mississippi College.  Run by students for students, the Collegian strives to bring quality journalism to its readers as well as providing an avenue for freedom of expression for all students.  We hope to encourage a general interest in news and enlighten our readers.  The Collegian staff is employed by the Mississippi College Department of Communication and is printed every two weeks.  Additional strictly-online stories are posted during the off week of the Collegian.  We welcome students and faculty members to write for the Collegian as well as letters to the editor.  No experience is needed, only a love for writing and sharing stories.

Email aljenkins@mc.edu or contact the specific section editors if interested.

The 2016-2017 Staff

Faculty Advisor: Tim Nicholas, tnichola@mc.edu

Editor-in-Chief: Megan Cole, mlcole@mc.edu

Assistant Editor: Emily Greer, ekgreer@mc.edu

Graphics Editor: Rebekah Odle, rkodle@mc.edu

Copy Editor: Taylor Hathorn, tmhathorn@mc.edu

News Editor: Caleigh Haynes, cdhaynes@mc.edu

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Ian Campbell, iccampbell@mc.edu

Opinions Editor: Claire Shrader, ceshrader@mc.edu

Sports Editor: Seth Reeks, sareeks@mc.edu

Photographer:  Anna Payton Weaver, apweaver@mc.edu

Reporter: Kelsey Devazier, kldevazier@mc.edu

One thought on “About

  1. Pingback: Why I love writing for the Collegian | The Mississippi Collegian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s