About

The Mississippi Collegian is the official newspaper of Mississippi College.  Run by students for students, the Collegian strives to bring quality journalism to its readers as well as providing an avenue for freedom of expression for all students.  We hope to encourage a general interest in news and enlighten our readers.  The Collegian staff is employed by the Mississippi College Department of Communication and is printed every two weeks.  Additional strictly-online stories are posted during the off week of the Collegian.  We welcome students and faculty members to write for the Collegian as well as letters to the editor.  No experience is needed, only a love for writing and sharing stories.

Email aljenkins@mc.edu or contact the specific section editors if interested.

The 2017-2018 Staff

Faculty Advisor: Tim Nicholas, tnichola@mc.edu

Editor-in-Chief: Emily Greer, ekgreer@mc.edu

Assistant Editor: Kelsey DeVazier, kldevazier@mc.edu

Graphics Editor: Jordan Raney, jmraney@mc.edu

Copy Editor: Taylor Hathorn, tmhathorn@mc.edu

News Editor: Ashley Prejean, asprejean@mc.edu

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Abby Holcombe, asholcombe@mc.edu

Opinions Editor: Claire Shrader, ceshrader@mc.edu

Sports Editor: Corey Rholdon, cmrholdon@mc.edu

Photographer:  Meghan Bunch, mmbunch@mc.edu

Reporter: Caleigh Haynes, cdhaynes@mc.edu

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: