About

The Collegian is the official newspaper of Mississippi College.  Run by students for students, The Collegian strives to bring quality journalism to its readers as well as providing an avenue for freedom of expression for all students.  We hope to encourage a general interest in news and enlighten our readers.  The Collegian staff is employed by the Mississippi College Department of Communication and is printed every two weeks.  Articles from the issues will also appear on this site.

We welcome students and faculty members to write or send letters to the editor.  No experience is needed, only a love for writing and sharing stories.

Email opinions to ckhamrick@mc.edu, and send items to the appropriate section editors.

The 2020-2021 Staff

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Reid Vance, vance@mc.edu

Editor-in-Chief: Kyle Hamrick, ckhamrick@mc.edu

Digital Editor: Meredith Stratmann, mestratmann@mc.edu

Graphic Designer: John Mark Pinter, jmpinter@mc.edu

Copy Editor: Rachel Faulk, rhfaulk@mc.edu

News Editor: Kienna Van Dellen, knvandellen@mc.edu

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Morgan Miller, memiller@mc.edu

Sports Editor: Elliot Reeder, epreeder@mc.edu

Reporter: Marquisha Mathis, mmmathis@mc.edu

Social Media/Ad Manager: Meagan Eubanks, mgeubanks@mc.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s